+35725368683

       

/ RU / EN / / GR
+35725368683

塞浦路斯家庭律师

家庭法规定了离婚后配偶与子女之间的关系。

如果当事方是希腊东正教教堂的成员,则家庭法院具有专属的管辖权来决定离婚,子女监护权,财产纠纷的请求。

如果当事方属于另一个宗教团体,则管辖权归属于宗教团体家庭法院。有3个家庭法院,一个为尼科西亚和凯里尼亚,一个为利马索尔和帕福斯,一个为拉纳卡和法马古斯塔。尼科西亚还设有一个宗教团体家庭法院。

在塞浦路斯离婚

任何一方离婚后,均可向地区家庭法院提出离婚申请。提出离婚申请之前,配偶必须在塞浦路斯居住至少三个月。

请愿书包括案情,当事方名称,结婚日期,地址以及是否有一个或多个孩子。法院将考虑的请愿书的核心部分是离婚的原因。

如果其中一名配偶负责,则法院将命令他/她支付审判/法律程序的费用。鉴于双方均有罪,则双方均应支付法庭费用。

一旦请求由配偶之一提出,法院将为首次开庭确定具体日期。离婚请愿书已送达另一方,这样他/她就可以知道即将举行的第一次听证会。或者,他/她可以任命离婚律师为请愿书辩护。

如果配偶中的一位没有任命家庭律师,或者如果他/她没有出庭,那么案件将定案,离婚将在他/她缺席的情况下进行。在这种情况下,可能会命令另一方支付律师费。此外, 根据最近对家庭法程序和规则进行的修订,申请方无需在法庭上提供口头证据来证明他/她的请愿书。但他/她只需要签署誓章,确认离婚申请的原因。然后离婚了。

如果另一方任命了律师,他们将提交书面辩护,通过该书面辩护,他们可以否认离婚的原因,或者只是添加了离婚的意图。法院将进行审判。

在所有情况下,在庭审之前,家庭律师总是帮助当事方达成友好的请愿书和离婚协议。此外,法院的离婚判决没有提及离婚的任何原因,只是婚姻已经解除的事实。

塞浦路斯的离婚-费用和费用

在塞浦路斯离婚的法律费用取决于诉讼程序,并由律师规则决定。如果双方同意,并且在离婚问题上不会有任何争议,则费用可以与律师事先商定。

塞浦路斯政府提出离婚申请的费用,包括邮票和执达主任费用,约为200欧元。

塞浦路斯的离婚程序需要多长时间

塞浦路斯离婚程序的复杂性与其中一位配偶是否想反对离婚程序有关。如果配偶双方都同意离婚,那么离婚的时间就不会太长。如果双方同意,申请人(配偶)收到离婚纸的大概时间为1.5-2个月。 满足该时间表的另一个要求是申请人知道对方(另一方)的住址。执达主任可以联系他/她,为他们提供离婚申请。如果配偶之一希望反对离婚,那么程序将很长,大约需要至少9个月至1年半的时间。

离婚期间财产分割

配偶在第一次同居期间以及可能结婚时所获得的任何财产是配偶的共同财产。可以通过在地区家庭法院提交请愿书来分发,如下所示:

对于当事方之间共同财产的分配,考虑了每个配偶分别为获得其共同财产所作的财政贡献。每个配偶在同居之前就已拥有并可能结婚的任何财产,现在仍是他/她自己的财产。这意味着法院不会考虑它,也不会分发它。此外,配偶通过父母的捐赠获得的任何财产都是并且仍然是其财产,法院不会考虑或分配。

关于配偶的共同财产的分配,法院将在夫妻离婚之日考虑财产的价值。

任何配偶均可向法院提出请愿书,他/她必须将请愿书送达另一方。双方在法庭上露面后,他们将提出书面立场,然后,双方将尽力达成协议。如果无法达成协议,法院将根据双方的书面立场作出裁决。

儿童的监护和交流

夫妻离婚后,其中一位父母将照看孩子并保管,另一位父母有权与孩子进行充分的沟通。

两个父母中的一个可以向孩子居住的地区家庭法院提交请愿书。因此,在提起法律诉讼之后,法院将决定由哪一方父母代为照顾和抚养子女,并规范另一方父母的通讯权。

如果父母双方都同意上述事项,那么将直接特别针对通讯权以及另一方父母能够行使其与子女联系的权利的日期和时间发出法院命令。/孩子。

如果父母无法就上述问题达成协议,法院将通过双方的书面立场继续进行诉讼。然后,法院将根据各方的意见以及当地福利办公室的报告做出最终决定。地方福利办公室将指派他们的雇员拜访每位父母的家,以准备有关父母和子女生活条件的法院诉讼报告。该报告还将基于儿童的意见,例如,他们想与谁住在一起。

育儿和抚养

1990年至2008年的《父母与子女关系法》包括有关托儿和抚养,与父母沟通以及通过法院诉讼程序移走其中一名父母等的所有规定。父母无疑对孩子的抚养负有责任,直至18岁。

法院判决后拥有育儿和监护权的父母有权要求另一父母抚养未成年子女。上述索赔必须通过儿童/儿童居住地的地区家庭法院的请愿书提出。

法院分别考虑孩子的需求和每个父母的收入,共同确定孩子的抚养费。父母双方都必须根据其收入,经济需要和支出为子女的抚养费作出贡献。当事人之间可以达成协议,然后可以发布法院命令。但是,如果父母不同意上述规定,法院将通过法律程序决定保养养额并下达法院命令。

根据家庭法院命令,父母有义务向其子女支付抚养费。否则,另一方父母可以要求其逮捕令。成年子女如果是学生,也有权获得抚养权。但是,在这种情况下,他们必须向地区家庭法院针对他们要求抚养的父母提出新的请愿书。

在不通知另一位父母的情况下发出维持令的紧急请愿书

根据法院命令拥有抚养权和抚养权的父母,如果未从另一位父母那里获得任何抚养子女的财务支持,则有权在法院提出单方请愿书,这意味着无需通知另一方。在紧急情况下,对于孩子来说,通常遵循上述通过单方面上诉提出的程序。法院在提交请愿书后立即审理此案,并下达命令,以便儿童能够立即获得经济支持。但是,法院必须满足一些要求才能发布该命令。除非法院如此决定,否则上述已发布的命令不是最终命令。此外,法院在发布该命令之前,可以请求另一位要求该命令的父母的意见。

我们的业务涉及与家庭法有关的所有事项的法律援助:

  • 就塞浦路斯的所有家庭法问题和塞浦路斯的家庭纠纷提供咨询
  • 离婚申请(包括国际和在线申请)
  • 家庭财富和资产的分配
  • 儿童的监护和沟通
  • 保育和抚养

我们在利马索尔(Limassol)的家庭律师团队拥有必要的经验,并准备处理上述任何问题。

与我们联系以获取免费的个人咨询并了解我们的竞争性收费服务。

我们如何提供帮助?

George K. Konstantinou
律师事务所

自1983年以来,我们一直为客户服务,取得了可观的成功。
隐私政策

办公时间

星期日
关门了
星期一
8:00 am–1:00 pm, 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
星期二
8:00 am–1:00 pm, 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
星期三
8:00 am–1:00 pm, 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
星期四
8:00 am–1:00 pm, 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
星期五
8:00 am–1:00 pm
星期六
关门了

地址

Gladstonos 55, Roussos Center Point, 5th Floor,Office 5e, 3040, Limassol, Cyprus

联络我们

电话: +35725368683

电邮: info@gk-lawfirm.com

WhatsApp: 35799929393

Viber: 35799929393

Skype: geokllc

+35725368683

Family lawyer in Cyprus

Cyprus family law regulates the relationship between spouses and children after the couple's separation.

After the separation, the following matters arise, each of them is a separate case for the family court.

The family courts have exclusive jurisdiction to determine petitions for divorce, custody of children, maintenance and property disputes between spouses where the parties are members of the Greek Orthodox Church.

If the parties belong to one of the other religious groups, jurisdiction is vested in the Family Court for Religious Groups. There are 3 Family Courts, one for Nicosia and Kyrenia, one for Limassol and Paphos and one for Larnaca and Famagusta. There is also one Family Court for Religious Groups based in Nicosia.

Divorce in Cyprus

Petition for divorce can be filed at the District Family Court by any of the spouses after their separation. In order for the Cypriot Courts to have jurisdiction, the spouses must live in Cyprus for at least three months prior to the filing of the divorce application.

The petition stated above includes the facts of the case, name of parties, date of marriage, address as well as if they have a child/ children. The main part of the petition that the Court will consider is the reasons of the divorce and which of the spouses is responsible for those reasons or whether the spouses are equally responsible for the divorce for example equally responsible for the serious breakdown of the relationship (loss of contact, miscommunication, conflicts).

In the case, that one of the spouses is responsible then he/she will be ordered from the Court to pay the costs of the trial/legal proceedings whereas if both parties are responsible then each party will pay its own expenses.

Once the petition is filed by one of the spouses the Court sets a specific date for the first hearing of the petition. The divorce petition is served to the other spouse so that he/she can be aware of the first hearing in order to be present or he/she can appoint a divorce lawyer to defend the petition.

If one of the spouses does not appoint a family lawyer and or if he/she does not appear in the first hearing, then the case is set for finalization and the divorce is issued in his/her absence. In this case also the other party may be ordered to pay the legal fees moreover as per recent amended on the family law procedure and rules the applicant party does not need to give verbal evidence in the courtroom to prove his/her petition but he/she needs only to sign an affidavit confirming the reasons of the divorce petition and then the divorce is issued.

If the other party appoints a lawyer then they will submit their own written defence, through which they will be either denying the reasons of the divorce or they will simply be adding their own reasons for the divorce, and the court will proceed to trial.

In all cases, prior to trial the family lawyers always help the parties to reach a friendly settlement of the petition and to the issuance of the divorce. Furthermore, judgements of divorce by the Court do not mention any reasons for divorce, just the fact that the marriage is dissolved.

Divorce in Cyprus - cost and fees

The legal costs for divorce in Cyprus depend on the procedure and are determined by the lawyers’ rules. If the parties agree and there will not be any dispute as to the issue of the divorce, the costs can be pre-agreed with the lawyer.

Cypriot government fees to file a divorce application including stamps and bailiff fees are about €200.

How long does a divorce procedure in Cyprus take

The complexity of the divorce procedure in Cyprus relates to whether one of the spouses wants to object to the divorce procedure. If both spouses agree on the issuance of the divorce then it will not take too long for the divorce to be issued. An approximate time for the applicant (spouse) to receive the divorce paper if they both agree is 1.5-2 months. Another requirement for that timeline to be met is that the address of the respondent (the other spouse) is known to the applicant and the bailiff can reach him/her to serve to them the petition of divorce. If one of the spouses desires to object to the issuance of the divorce then the procedure will be long with an approximate time of a minimum 9 months to 1 year and a half.

Division of property during divorce

Any property acquired by the spouses during initial cohabitation with a prospect of marriage as well as during their marriage is a common property of the spouses that can be distributed through filing a petition at the District Family Court as follows:

For the division among the parties of their common property, the financial contribution of each spouse separately to the acquisition of their common property is taken into consideration. Any property that each of the spouses had before his or her cohabitation with a prospect of marriage it is and remains his/her own, meaning that it will not be considered by the Court and will not be distributed. Furthermore, any property acquired by the spouses through a donation from their parents it is and remains their own property, and it will not be considered or distributed by the Court.

Regarding the distribution of the common property of the spouses, the Court will consider the value of the property on the day of the separation of the spouses.

Any of the spouses can file a petition at the Court and he/she must serve the petition to the other party. After the appearance of both parties at the court, they will file their written positions and afterwards, both parties will try to reach an agreement. If an agreement cannot be reached the court will decide based on the parties’ written positions.

Children custody and communication

After the couple's divorce, one of the parents will have the child/children care and custody and the other parent has the right to adequate communication with the child/children.

One of the two parents can file a petition at the District Family Court where the child lives and thus after legal proceedings the Court will decide which of the parents will take the child care and custody and it will regulate the right of communication of the other parent.

If both parents agree on the above matters, then a court order is issued directly and specifically regarding the right of communication and the days and time the other parent will be able to exercise his/her right of communication with his/her child/children.

If the parents cannot reach an agreement on the issues stated above, the court proceedings will continue through the written positions of both parties. Afterwards, the Court will come up with a final decision bearing in mind the positions of the parties as well as the Local Welfare’s Office Report. The Local Welfare Office will assign to an employee of theirs the to visit the home of each parent in order to prepare a report for the Court proceedings regarding the living conditions of the parents and child/children. The report will be based also on the opinion of children regarding for example with whom of the parents they want to stay with.

Child care and maintenance

The Parents and Children Relations Laws 1990 to 2008 include all the provisions regarding child care and maintenance, and communication with the parents as well as removing through court proceedings the child care and maintenance off one of the parents and more. The parents are undoubtedly and inseparably responsible for the child/children’s maintenance up to the age of 18.

The parent who has the child care and custody following a Court decision is entitled to claim child maintenance for the minor child/children from the other parent. The claim stated above must be filed through a petition at the District Family Court where the children/child live(s).

The court considering the needs of the child/children and the income of each parent separately and jointly determines the child maintenance amount. Both parents have an obligation to contribute to their child/children maintenance based on their income and financial needs and expenses. The maintenance may be agreed between the parties and then a Court order can be issued. However, if the parents do not agree on the above, the Court, through legal proceedings, decides on the amount of maintenance and issues a court order.

After the family court order, the parent is obliged to pay the maintenance amount to his/her child/children otherwise the other parent can claim an arrest warrant against him/her. Adult children also have a right to maintenance if they are students. In this case, however, they must file a new petition at the District Family Court against the parent from whom they are requesting the maintenance.

Urgent petition for issuing a maintenance order without notice to the other parent

The parent who has the child care and custody following a Court order, if he/she is not receiving any financial support from the other parent for the maintenance of the child/children, he/she is entitled to file an ex-parte petition at the court meaning without giving notice to the other party. The procedure stated above through an ex-parte petition is usually followed when financial support is urgent for the child. The Court will hear the case immediately following the filing of the petition and issue an order so that the child/children will be able to receive immediate financial support, however, some requirements must be met for the court to issue the order. The order stated above that is issued is not final unless the court decides so. Moreover, the Court before issuing the order can request the opinion of the other parent against whom such an order is demanded.

Our practice involves legal assistance on all matters related to family law:

  • Advice on all matters of family law in Cyprus and Cyprus family disputes
  • Divorce applications (including international and online)
  • Distribution of family wealth and assets
  • Children custody and communication
  • Child care and maintenance

Our team of family lawyers in Limassol has the necessary experience and is ready to deal with any of the above matters and to provide with support.

Contact us to receive a free personal consultation and learn about our competitive fee services.

Rate this article

551

based on 7 reviews

How We Can Help?

George K. Konstantinou
Law Firm

We have been serving clients since 1983 with measurable success.
Privacy policy

Office Opening Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 am–1:00 pm, 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am–1:00 pm, 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am–1:00 pm, 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am–1:00 pm, 3:00 pm–6:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am–1:00 pm
Saturday
Closed

Our Address

Gladstonos 55, Roussos Center Point, 5th Floor, Office 5e, 3040, Limassol, Cyprus

Contact Us

Tel: +35725368683

Fax: +35725345892

E-mail: info@gk-lawfirm.com

WhatsApp: 35799929393

Viber: 35799929393

Skype: geokllc